My Book Was A Finalist In the Next Generation Indie Book Awards!!!

Call of the Sun Child may not have won an award this time, but it did come close… it was a finalist in the Young-Adult category at the 2015 Next Generation Indie Book Awards!

Call of the Sun Child_Medal_nextgen

My book has been out for over a year now; it was released all the way back in March 2014. It’s been even longer since I wrote it– I’d just graduated high school when I started writing it; I was living in the U of O dorms when I signed the publishing contract; and now I’m graduating college, with another Young-Adult novel coming out in March 2016. And who knows what’s next, but hopefully it will be just as rewarding!

2 thoughts on “My Book Was A Finalist In the Next Generation Indie Book Awards!!!

Leave a Reply

